Need help with enabling CORS

I’ve got a Jets deployment with config.cors = true…as the documentation states, the deployed api on API Gateway is created to respond with various headers including Access-Control-AllowOrigin = ‘*’. Unfortunately my requests get rejected at the browser still.
I’m no CORS expert, far from it, but all documentation I can find says the header name should be Access-Control-Allow-Origin.
When I brute force that header name into the api response, everything works as expected.

Dove tailing off my comment about not being a CORS expert…is the missing hyphen in the header name Jets sets up a bug or am I doing something incorrectly?

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

~bb

So yes, the hypen should be present. Access-Control-Allow-Origin is right and Access-Control-AllowOrigin would not work.

Thing is. Deployed a test demo Jets app. The headers seem to be set correctly as “access-control-allow-origin”:

$ curl -svo /dev/null "https://j1zu4xxhtf.execute-api.us-west-2.amazonaws.com/dev/posts" 2>&1 | grep 'access-'
< access-control-allow-origin: *
< access-control-allow-credentials: true
$ 

Here’s also a screenshot:

Unsure why it’s missing the hypen for you at the moment.

First, thanks for the quick response…very much appreciated.

Second…I’ve had some oddness going on, even beyond the CORS issue. I ended with a problem where aws-sdk-core-3.46.0/lib/aws-sdk-sts/customizations.rb was not being packaged up into the lambda layer essentially killing all of my endpoints. I ended up deleting my lock file, backing down to Jets 1.5.10 and reinstalling. I’ve since settled back on Jets 1.6 and my issues are gone.
I can’t connect any of the dots to even begin to tell you what was going on … I’m sorry I wasted your time.

Np. Thanks for the info actually!