Issue with Root Path

Maybe is a dumb question but I’m starting to play with Jets. I had a little experience with rails but right know I’m studying Lambda and Serverless.
So I created a new Jets project, and I’m trying to do a simple hello world with the application Controller.

class ApplicationController < Jets::Controller::Base

def hello
puts “Hola mundo”
@Content = “Hello World”
end
end

To make it work with the Application layout, I made a hello.html.erb file in views/application

<%= @Content %>

And the routes file is:

Jets.application.routes.draw do

root "application#hello"

# The jets/public#show controller can serve static utf8 content out of the public folder.
  # Note, as part of the deploy process Jets uploads files in the public folder to s3
  # and serves them out of s3 directly. S3 is well suited to serve static assets.
  # More info here: https://rubyonjets.com/docs/extras/assets-serving/
  any "*catchall", to: "jets/public#show"
end

With Jets Server, It appears to be working OK.

I can see the Hello World using the application.html.erb layout an the content from the controller.

But when I deploy to AWS:

1. In API Gateway the only generated Resources are:
/
   /{catchall+}
    ANY

And the Invoke URL only shows:

{"message":"Missing Authentication Token"}

I could surpass this making a GET Resource in the root Resource

/
GET
   /{catchall+}
    ANY

But now. I Only see the index page used for the catchall.

I’m trying to understand what is the APy Gateway doing or what is wrong with my routes, but if I test the GET Resource on the web, It returns the correct body.

So, why I’m seeing different results between the Resource Test, and the jets servier (http://127.0.0.1:8888/) where I can see the hell world vs the Invoke URL?

ApplicationController doesn’t currently create lambda functions. Considered it an abstract controller.